In In H-Town by Raynard


If you don’t know by now … Mr. Scarface is back with a brand new album. On September 4, 2015, the Houston born hip-hop #Legend released his twelfth studio album titled “DEEPLY ROOTED”. It features guest appearances from Papa Reu, Z-Ro, Rush Davis, Nas, Rick Ross, John Legend, Avant and CeeLo Green.


1. “Intro” ~Mike Dean 0:59
2. “Rooted” (featuring Papa Reu) ~N.O. Joe 3:37
3. “The Hot Seat” (featuring Jack Freeman) ~N.O. Joe 4:13
4. “Dope Man Pushin'” (featuring Papa Reu) ~N.O. Joe, Spuf Don 3:17
5. “Fuck You Too” (featuring Z-Ro) ~N.O. Joe, Chuck Heat 3:52
6. “Steer” (featuring Rush Davis) ~Luke Walker 4:28
7. “Anything” (featuring Rich Andruws) ~N.O. Joe, Nottz 4:21
8. “Do What I Do” (featuring Nas, Rick Ross & Z-Ro) ~N.O. Joe, Spuf Don 4:25
9. “God” (featuring John Legend) ~N.O. Joe, Ervin Pope, Scarface 4:52
10. “Keep It Movin'” (featuring Avant) ~N.O. Joe, Spuf Don 4:49
11. “You” (featuring CeeLo Green) ~N.O. Joe, Ervin Pope 3:04
12. “All Bad” ~N.O. Joe, Ervin Pope 4:38
13. “Voices” ~M. Mac, J. Baum 4:15
14. “No Problem” ~The Key 2:55
15. “Outro” ~Mike Dean 0:58


16. “Exit Plan” (featuring Akon) ~Cardiak 4:33
17. “Mental Exorcism” (featuring Alex Isley) ~Arthur McArthur, Amir Epstein 3:36
18. “I Don’t Know” ~DJ Buddha 4:28


This album is completely dope !!! It’s exactly what the game needs from the O.G. He addresses so many of todays issues in a way that all generations can relate…you know… the  way a “G” is suppose to!  


*Kingsmen Media reports, The “I Am Hip Hop” Award, recognizing legends in hip hop music, returns to honor legendary rapper Scarface. Scarface is undoubtedly one of the most prolific rappers of all time. Hailing from Houston, TX he sharpened his skills growing up listening to Public Enemy and NWA, groups that not only peaked his lyrical delivery but his social consciousness. In 1991, he recorded and released his first big hit, “Mind Playing Tricks On Me,” with the Geto Boys; a song in which Rolling Stone rated as the #5 Best Hip Hop Song ever to be recorded. Scarface went on to deliver twelve stellar and critically acclaimed solo albums with the most recent, Deeply Rooted, debuting in the Top 10 of Soundscan’s Top Albums Sales chart (#8), Top 10 on four Billboard Charts (#2 Rap, #3 Indie, #3 R&B/Hip Hop, #8 Digital) and Top 20 on The Billboard 200 (#11). Scarface recently penned and released his memoirs, Diary of a Madman earlier this year.


I suggest you visit your local Best Buy and pick up a c.d.  or go to ITunes and download it today.